ESE paper receives 2016 O. Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award

Sergio Pequitto, post doctoral researcher in Electrical and Systems Engineering (ESE), and George Pappas, Joseph Moore Professor and Chair of ESE, are the recipients of the 2016 O. Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award. This award is given by the American Automatic Control Council (AACC) in recognition of the best paper appearing at the American Control Conference, the year preceding the award.

They received their award for the paper entitled Minimum Cost Constrained Input-Output and Control Configuration Co-Design Problem: A Structural Systems Approach, co-authored by Sergio Pequito, Soummya Kar (CMU), and George J. Pappas. Criteria for selection include the quality of the written and oral presentation, the technical contribution, timeliness, and practicality.

AACC is an umbrella organization encompassing the groups and individuals of member societies with an interest in control science and engineering. In the U.S., AACC is the leading organization responsible for pursuing cross-disciplinary connections and collaborations for broad-based societal impact.

Return to ESE News & Events